Poland!

My dearest readers,

I am on a pilgrimage. I’ve headed to Eastern Europe. As I adventure through Poland. I will post photos and comments.

I’m interrupting my series on business ethics to bring my journey into our human otherness and how it plays out in the epochs of history.

I hope you enjoy the journey with me.

Starting out: The Palace of Culture and Technology

Iconic: Warsaw's Palace of Culture and technology
Iconic: Warsaw’s Palace of Culture and Technology

This building is called The Palace of Culture and Technology.
It was a gift from the Soviet Union, built in 1955.
It’s a strange mix of architectural styles.
The interior is similar to the interior of the Empire State building. (I don’t know if it was intentional – see below.)
In fact, this part of Warsaw has many architectural styles that don’t blend very well.
It’s as if there are many different people in a meeting, and each one has a different agenda.

Palace of Culture and technology - This is the interior main door. Straight out of art deco and the empire state building
Palace of Culture and Technology – This is the interior main door. Straight out of art deco and the empire state building

Views of the Palace of Culture & Technology from outside:

Leave a Reply

